Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA)

  • The Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) was passed by the U.S. Congress and signed into law on December 10, 2015. The ESSA replaces No Child Left Behind and is the latest reauthorization of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA).

    The Manalapan-Englishtown School District receives federal supplemental funds for Title I, Title IIA, Title III, Title III Immigrant, and Title IV, Part A.

    Title I ensures that all children obtain a high-quality education.  This year our Title I schools are the John I. Dawes, Early Learning Center, Milford Brook School, and Taylor Mills School.

    Title IIA focuses on improving the quality and effectiveness of teachers, principals, and other school leaders.

    Title III and Title III Immigrant support English language proficiently and academic achievement of English Language Learners and immigrant students.

    Title IV, Part A focuses on any of the three following areas: providing all students with a well-rounded education, fostering a safe, healthy and supportive environment, and effective use of technology.

    ESSA Needs Assessment Survey 

    Right to Know Letter

    2415 - No Child Left Behind Programs

    2415.04 - Title I- District-wide Parental Involvement